How Dogs Can Help Those With Chronic Illness

This tribute was printed in the June/July 2012 Issue of Just Labs Magazine. It is in memory of my dog, Argus, who literally helped me through my worst days before and after my diagnosis of fibromyalgia and CFS. He was a very special dog and I think this short tribute emphasizes how important pets can be to helping find a reason to keep going during illness.

(Note: By clicking on the photo, you can view the entire article.)

Jan-Feb 2012 Issue Just Labs
Tribute to Argus
Published by

LBWebb Coach

Passionate, compassionate, opinionated.

4 thoughts on “How Dogs Can Help Those With Chronic Illness”

  1. I have fibro as well. As for my experiences, my two cats are great when I am sick and not feeling well. I have a black cat that lays at the foot of the bed and a tiger cat who always comes to cuddle next to me when I’m not feeling well. They make me feel a little better knowing they are there and that they care. I love that the tiger cat cuddles next to me because of her warmth. Even when I am stressed, if they come up to me, all I have to do is pet them to feel better. They take me down a level and make me feel relaxed.

  2. Hello! I could have sworn I’ve been to this internet site before but soon after browsing via some with the post I realized it’s new to me. Nonetheless, I’m surely happy I located it and I’ll be book-marking and checking back frequently!

Leave a Reply

